Izzy´s eBook Library - Llana of Gathol by Edgar Rice Burroughs

home Start Page
authors All books by Edgar Rice Burroughs
home All books in Serie Barsoom (Burroughs)

Title: Llana of Gathol

Author: Edgar Rice Burroughs

Title-Search: Amazon.DE Bookzilla.DE Buchfreund.DE ZVAB.COM

Tags: Science Fiction

Serie: Barsoom (Burroughs) (#10)

Llana of Gathol
Author: Edgar Rice Burroughs
Year: 1948
Keywords: John Carter, Dejah Thoris

Llana of Gathol is an Edgar Rice Burroughs a collection of four stories that were originally published in Amazing Stories in 1941 (details see below). The first collected edition of Llana of Gathol was published in 1948. It is the penultimate book in the Barsoom series and the last to be published during Burroughs's lifetime.

The stories in Llana of Gathol have a somewhat more humorous tone than earlier entries of the Barsoom series, and this book is considered to be an example of Burroughs engaging in self-parody late in his career.


Download: ePub (206kB) 

Last Update: 19-04-2012 09:05
As of 2020-04-02 04:50
prices & availability might be subject to change.
Bitcoin Liberapay
Created by miniCalOPe