Izzy´s eBook Library - Savage Pellucidar by Edgar Rice Burroughs

home Start Page
authors All books by Edgar Rice Burroughs
home All books in Serie Pellucidar (Burroughs)

Title: Savage Pellucidar

Author: Edgar Rice Burroughs

Title-Search: Amazon.DE Bookzilla.DE Buchfreund.DE ZVAB.COM

Tags: Science Fiction

Serie: Pellucidar (Burroughs) (#7)

Savage Pellucidar
Author: Edgar Rice Burroughs
Published: 1962
Origin: Feedbooks

When David Innes and Abner Perry set out to search for mineral deposits in Perry's newly invented Mechanical Prospectro, they never dreamed of discovering the beautiful, terrifying world of Pellucidar five hundred miles beneath their feet. Cast into a country of fierce fighting men, beautiful women, and vicious beasts, David and Abner take sharply diverging paths. David and his mate, Dian the Beautiful, set out to teach Pellucidar the ways of civilization and succeed in gathering a number of primitive kingdoms into the Empire of Pellucidar. Meanwhile, Abner turns his inventive genius to the science of aeronautics, with dire results for both David and Dian.

Savage Pellucidar is a 1962 science fiction story collection by Edgar Rice Burroughs, the seventh and final book in his series about the fictional "hollow earth" land of Pellucidar. It was published twelve years after Burroughs's death.

Like a number of other posthumously published books by Burroughs, this book is not a novel but a collection of short stories. Three of the stories, "The Return to Pellucidar," "Men of the Bronze Age," and "Tiger Girl," were published in Amazing Stories between 1941 and 1942 and a fourth, "Savage Pellucidar," was published for the first time after being discovered in a safe by Burroughs's son Hulbert in the early 1960s.


Download: ePub (269kB) 

Last Update: 19-04-2012 08:54
As of 2020-07-11 19:33
prices & availability might be subject to change.
Bitcoin Liberapay
Created by miniCalOPe